New Smyrna Beach Florida
View All
Sep 18 - Sep 21
Peace, Love & Rock n' Roll
Sep 25 - Sep 28
Billfish Invitational
Sep 26 - Sep 28
New Smyrna Beach Jazz Festival
Oct 02 - Oct 05
Port Orange Family Days
Oct 06 - Oct 11
Canaveral National Seashore Plein Air Paintout
Oct 16 - Oct 19
Biketoberfest!
Oct 17 - Oct 19
Project Pink
Oct 24 - Nov 02
Dracula
Oct 31
Halloween Parade & Costume Contest
Oct 31
New Smyrna-Ween Creepy Crawl



MISSION STATEMENT
 
The Southeast Volusia Advertising Authority will advertise and promote Southeast Volusia County to tourists and the travel industry worldwide as a premier vacation experience.
 
Meetings are held once a month, typically the third Tuesday at 11:00 a.m. in the SVAA board room, 2238 State Road 44, New Smyrna Beach (unless otherwise noted). Call us to find out when the next meeting is going to be: 386.428.1600; 800.541.9621


The Board Members of the Southeast Volusia Advertising Authority:

Tom Clapsaddle, Chair
Country Inn & Suites
5802 Journey's End Way
Port Orange, FL   32127
tom@visitnsbfla.com
386.760.0101

Kate Minnock
Venetian Bay Golf Club
63 Airport Road
New Smyrna Beach, FL   32168
kate@visitnsbfla.com
386.299.5971

Bryan Greenwood
Chili's Bar & Grill
1148 Dunlawton Avenue
Port Orange, FL   32127
bryan@visitnsbfla.com
386.760.5555

Tony Stagni, Vice Chair
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
214 Flagler Avenue
New Smyrna Beach, FL   32169
tony@visitnsbfla.com
386.898.9444

Lilli Sheller
Best Western Oceanfront New Smyrna Beach
1401 South Atlantic Avenue
New Smyrna Beach, FL   32169
lilli@visitnsbfla.com
386.426.0020

David McBride
Castle Reef Condominiums
4175 South Atlantic Avenue
New Smyrna Beach, FL   32169
david@visitnsbfla.com
386.427.5252

Eugene Sheldon
386.871.0585
gene@visitnsbfla.com



The Staff Members of the Southeast Volusia Advertising Authority:

Carl Watson, Executive Director
carl@visitnsbfla.com

Sherry Hendershot, Operations Manager
sherry@visitnsbfla.com

Elizabeth Gifford, Marketing and Project Manager
elizabeth@visitnsbfla.com

Myriah Chandler, Administrative Assistant/Mkt. Coordinator
myriah@visitnsbfla.com

Mary Zafuto, Administrative Assistant

The results of the audit conducted by James Moore and Company for fiscal year's ending September 30, 2011, 2012 and 2013.

svaaauditfye9-30-11.pdf
 
I f you do not have the Acrobat reader, you may download one here for free.

Public Records Request Policy:

publicrecordsrequestpolicy.doc
 
Minutes for meetings prior to 2013 are available from the Southeast Volusia Advertising Authority by contacting Sherry Hendershot at 386.428.1600.

2013 SVAA Board Meeting Minutes:

01_15_13regularboardmeetingminutes.pdf
01_22_13specialboardmeetingminutes.pdf
02_19_13regboardmtgminutes.pdf

Click here for more information and application.