New Smyrna Beach Florida
View All
Nov 28
Spark the Spirit
Nov 29
Coastal Christmas Market
Dec 04
Girls Night Out
Dec 05 - Dec 14
The Miracle on 34th Street
Dec 05
Light Up Flagler!
Dec 05 - Dec 07
Norwood's Holiday Wine & Food Festival
Dec 06
IMAGES Tour of Homes
Dec 06
New Smyrna Beach Christmas Parade
Dec 13
Edgewater Christmas Parade
Dec 13
Oak Hill Christmas Parade



MISSION STATEMENT
 
The Southeast Volusia Advertising Authority will advertise and promote Southeast Volusia County to tourists and the travel industry worldwide as a premier vacation experience.
 
Meetings are held once a month, typically the third Tuesday at 11:00 a.m. in the SVAA board room, 2238 State Road 44, New Smyrna Beach (unless otherwise noted). Call us to find out when the next meeting is going to be: 386.428.1600; 800.541.9621


The Board Members of the Southeast Volusia Advertising Authority:

Tom Clapsaddle, Chair
Country Inn & Suites
5802 Journey's End Way
Port Orange, FL   32127
tom@visitnsbfla.com
386.760.0101

Kate Minnock
Spruce Creek Fly-In
1900 Country Club Drive
Port Orange, FL   32128
kate@visitnsbfla.com
386.299.5971

Bryan Greenwood
Chili's Bar & Grill
1148 Dunlawton Avenue
Port Orange, FL   32127
bryan@visitnsbfla.com
386.760.5555

Tony Stagni, Vice Chair
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
214 Flagler Avenue
New Smyrna Beach, FL   32169
tony@visitnsbfla.com
386.898.9444

Lilli Sheller
Best Western Oceanfront New Smyrna Beach
1401 South Atlantic Avenue
New Smyrna Beach, FL   32169
lilli@visitnsbfla.com
386.426.0020

David McBride
Castle Reef Condominiums
4175 South Atlantic Avenue
New Smyrna Beach, FL   32169
david@visitnsbfla.com
386.427.5252

Eugene Sheldon
386.871.0585
gene@visitnsbfla.com



The Staff Members of the Southeast Volusia Advertising Authority:

Carl Watson, Executive Director
carl@visitnsbfla.com

Sherry Hendershot, Operations Manager
sherry@visitnsbfla.com

Elizabeth Gifford, Marketing and Project Manager
elizabeth@visitnsbfla.com

Myriah Chandler, Administrative Assistant/Mkt. Coordinator
myriah@visitnsbfla.com

Mary Zafuto, Administrative Assistant
frontdesk@visitnsbfla.com

Suzie Sopotnick, Administrative Assistant
frontdesk@visitnsbfla.com

The results of the audit conducted by James Moore and Company for fiscal year's ending September 30, 2011, 2012 and 2013.

svaaauditfye9-30-11.pdf
 
I f you do not have the Acrobat reader, you may download one here for free.

Public Records Request Policy:

publicrecordsrequestpolicy.doc
 
Minutes for meetings prior to 2013 are available from the Southeast Volusia Advertising Authority by contacting Sherry Hendershot at 386.428.1600.

2013 SVAA Board Meeting Minutes:

01_15_13regularboardmeetingminutes.pdf
01_22_13specialboardmeetingminutes.pdf
02_19_13regboardmtgminutes.pdf
03_19_13regularboardmtg.pdf
04_16_13regboardmeetingminutes.pdf
05_07_13emergencyboardmtg.pdf

Click here for more information and application.