New Smyrna Beach Florida
View All
May 22 - May 31
Charley's Aunt
May 23 - May 24
FishStock Tournament
May 23
"Sweet Corn Festival"
May 23
Wine Walk
May 29
5th Friday Festival
May 30
Turtle Take-Off Beach 5K
May 30
Outdoor Movie
May 30
Turtle & Marine Life Odyssey
Jun 06 - Jun 07
NSB Kite Festival
Jun 13
VIBE Tsunami Beach Party



MISSION STATEMENT
 
The Southeast Volusia Advertising Authority will advertise and promote Southeast Volusia County to tourists and the travel industry worldwide as a premier vacation experience.
 
Meetings are held once a month, typically the third Tuesday at 11:00 a.m. in the SVAA board room, 2238 State Road 44, New Smyrna Beach (unless otherwise noted). Call us to find out when the next meeting is going to be: 386.428.1600; 800.541.9621

The Board Members of the Southeast Volusia Advertising Authority:

Tom Clapsaddle, Chair
Country Inn & Suites
5802 Journey's End Way
Port Orange, FL   32127
tom@visitnsbfla.com
386.760.0101

Kate Minnock, Treasurer
Spruce Creek Fly-In
1900 Country Club Drive
Port Orange, FL   32128
kate@visitnsbfla.com
386.299.5971

Bryan Greenwood, Vice Chair
Chili's Bar & Grill
1148 Dunlawton Avenue
Port Orange, FL   32127
bryan@visitnsbfla.com
386.760.5555

Lilli Sheller
Best Western Oceanfront
1401 South Atlantic Avenue
New Smyrna Beach, FL   32169
lilli@visitnsbfla.com
386.426.0020

Tony Stagni
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
214 Flagler Avenue
New Smyrna Beach, FL   32169
tony@visitnsbfla.com
386.898.9444

Michael Arman
PO Box 785
Oak Hill, FL   32759
mike@visitnsbfla.com
386.672.0200

Dennis Dolbow
30th Street Eatery & Pub
2630 Lime Tree Drive
Edgewater, FL   32141
dennis@visitnsbfla.com
609.805.1166

The Staff Members of the Southeast Volusia Advertising Authority:

Carl Watson, Executive Director
carl@visitnsbfla.com

Sherry Hendershot, Operations Manager
sherry@visitnsbfla.com

Myriah Chandler, Marketing Specialist
myriah@visitnsbfla.com

Mary Zafuto, Administrative Assistant
frontdesk@visitnsbfla.com

Suzie Sopotnick, Administrative Assistant
frontdesk@visitnsbfla.com

The results of the audit conducted by James Moore and Company for fiscal year's ending September 30, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014.

svaaauditfye9-30-11.pdf
 
If you do not have the Acrobat reader, you may download one here for free.

Public Records Request Policy:

publicrecordsrequestpolicy.doc
 
Minutes for meetings prior to 2013 are available from the Southeast Volusia Advertising Authority by contacting Sherry Hendershot at 386.428.1600.

2013 SVAA Board Meeting Minutes:

01_15_13regularboardmeetingminutes.pdf
01_22_13specialboardmeetingminutes.pdf
02_19_13regboardmtgminutes.pdf
03_19_13regularboardmtg.pdf
04_16_13regboardmeetingminutes.pdf
05_07_13emergencyboardmtg.pdf
06_18_13regboardmeetingminutes.pdf
07_09_13specialboardmtgminutes.pdf
07_16_13regboardmeetingminutes.pdf
08_08_13regboardmeetingminutes.pdf
08_22_13emergencyboardmeetingminutes.pdf
09_17_13regboardmeetingminutes.pdf

Click here for more information and application.