New Smyrna Beach Florida
View All
Apr 17
A Tasteful Affair 2014
Apr 17
New Smyrna Beach Food Festival
Apr 19
Easter Egg Hunt
May 03
Pancakes in the Park
May 03
Hardly Legal Open
May 05
Cinco de Mayo
May 08 - May 11
Blues Festival
May 10
Oak Hill River Fest
May 16 - May 25
Butterflies are Free
May 17 - May 18
The Cook & The Book



MISSION STATEMENT
 
The Southeast Volusia Advertising Authority will advertise and promote Southeast Volusia County to tourists and the travel industry worldwide as a premier vacation experience.
 
Meetings are held once a month in the SVAA board room, 2238 State Road 44, New Smyrna Beach (unless otherwise noted). Call us to find out when the next meeting is going to be: 386.428.1600; 800.541.9621


The Board Members of the Southeast Volusia Advertising Authority:

Tom Clapsaddle, Chair
Country Inn & Suites
5802 Journey's End Way
Port Orange, FL   32127
Tom.Clapsaddle@countryinns.com
386.760.0101

Ruth Schiffermiller
Osteen Diner
195 S. State Road 415
Osteen, FL   32764
rkschif@hotmail.com
407.321.1015

Bryan Greenwood
Chili's Bar & Grill
1148 Dunlawton Avenue
Port Orange, FL   32127
bryangreenwood@cfl.rr.com
386.760.5555

Tony Stagni, Vice Chair
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
214 Flagler Avenue
New Smyrna Beach, FL   32169
Tony.Stagni@hilton.com
386.898.9444

Lilli Sheller
Best Western Oceanfront New Smyrna Beach
1401 South Atlantic Avenue
New Smyrna Beach, FL   32169
lillisheller@gmail.com
386.426.0020

David McBride
Castle Reef Condominiums
4175 South Atlantic Avenue
New Smyrna Beach, FL   32169
crdavid@cfl.rr.com
386.427.5252

Eugene Sheldon
386.871.0585
genesheldon810@gmail.com



The Staff Members of the Southeast Volusia Advertising Authority:

Carl Watson, Executive Director
carl@visitnsbfla.com

Sherry Hendershot, Operations Manager
sherry@visitnsbfla.com

Elizabeth Gifford, Marketing and Project Manager
elizabeth@visitnsbfla.com

Bobbie Clemente, Sr. Graphic and Web Designer
bobbie@visitnsbfla.com

Myriah Chandler, Administrative Assistant/Mkt. Coordinator
myriah@visitnsbfla.com

Mary Zafuto, Administrative Assistant

The results of the audit conducted by James Moore and Company for fiscal year's ending September 30, 2011 and 2012.

svaaauditfye9-30-11.pdf
 
I f you do not have the Acrobat reader, you may download one here for free.

Public Records Request Policy:

publicrecordsrequestpolicy.doc
 
Minutes for meetings prior to 2013 are available from the Southeast Volusia Advertising Authority by contacting Sherry Hendershot at 386.428.1600.

2013 SVAA Board Meeting Minutes:


Click here for more information and application.